Farm & Food 4.0
International Congress Berlin
Farm & Food 4.0

15. October 2020

Follow Up Agvolution

Bodenschmiede-finalist started batch production

How have the finalists of the Bodenschmiede ideas competition been doing since its end in June? Farm & Food asked Andreas Heckmann. He is co-founder and CEO of the the startup Agvolution and participated in the ideas competition. You can find his pitch for the Farmalyzer IoT platform here (German).

By Sarah Liebigt

Farm & Food: Thank you very much for the interview. Please introduce your project agvolution.

Andreas Heckmann: My name is Andreas Heckmann. I am co-founder and managing director of Agvolution. We have developed a solution that enables better monitoring of plant stocks and soil conditions in the field, thus helping farmers to make decisions about irrigation or fertilization. The farmer gets the possibility to make decisions based on data. He always knows at any time and at any place what is going on in the fields.

What has happened since the live pitch, how has your project progressed?

Since the ground forge we have been following our business plan. We have been able to win further orders and we have been able to complete our industrially mature series for the sensor hardware, which is very gratifying. They are now in production and we will deliver the first few hundred sensors in November. This allows us to further strengthen our relationship with our customers.

And we are very active in the form of irrigation, e.g. for smart city projects: Wherever green spaces and public green areas are to be irrigated, our solution can help to increase efficiency and make the irrigation process more coordinated. Especially during peak periods, when drought occurs, it is sometimes hard to know what to do first in the city. And that’s where prioritization by the sensors helps.

What difficulties or problems have you encountered in recent months?

We manufacture electronics and are dependent on electronic components. And like so many others, the corona crisis has caused delays. But we were able to cushion this quite well because we had planned for a three-month delay in our business plan.

Do you think this has gradually faded away or are you still planning for delays from Covid19?

We were able to plan for it now and we told the customers in advance. That was not a problem because the work was also at a standstill there. Covid19 affected everyone. It’s just that you want to move forward but can’t and that was difficult for us.

However, we also have public contracts and we noticed that the administration was hampered by the Corona situation, which in turn led to delays. But I think the worst is over.

Related articles

Our Partners 2020

Farm & Food 4.0 2020

Home
Talks (list)
Talks (grid)
Speakers (list)
Speakers (grid)
Sponsors
Exhibitors

Partners

Premium

Superior

Partner

Media Partner

Patrons

male enhancement results tumblr does opal male enhancement work sexual enhancement drugs how long rhino male enhancer zee virtual male enhancement what vitamin helps premature ejaculation gnc other male enhancement pills drug interaction safety boost drinks help erectile dysfunction ed pills chew blue penis enlargement pills uk pxl male enhancement gnc what pills are good for erectile dysfunction diet pill that yiu take with apple cider vinigar goli gummies weight loss before and after is the keto pill safe diet pill with speed in it marketplace green tea diet pills via line diet pills review what can suppress appetite how much is keto fit pills do diet pills work and are they safe dr phil addicted diet pills giant belly from chinese diet pills keto klean acv gummies diet for weight loss and muscle gain is there a supply issue with wegovy cbd medication for sleep just starting out cbd hc products 100 thc free ingredients in proper cbd gummies how long does 10mg thc gummy stay in system cbd syrup sleep is 250mg of cbd gummy strong tree top hemp gummies can you take cbd sleep gummies every night natural native cbd gummies reviews flower of life cbd products spectrum gummies cbd cbd anxiety cochrane review how long are thc gummies in your system how many cbd gummies should a female take

Farm & Food 4.0
International Congress Berlin
Farm & Food 4.0

15. Oktober 2020

Follow-up Agvolution

Der Bodenschmiedefinalist hat Serienproduktion begonnen

Wie ist es den Finalisten der Bodenschmiede seit Ende des Ideenwettbewerbes ergangen? Farm & Food hat bei Andreas Heckmann nachgefragt. Der Mitgründer und CEO des Start-Ups Agvolution am Ideenwettbewerb teilgenommen. Seinen Pitch zur IoT-PLattform Farmalyzer önnen Sie hier nachsehen.

Von Sarah Liebigt

Farm & Food: Vielen Dank für das Gespräch. Bitte stellen Sie sich und Ihr Projekt noch einmal kurz vor.

Andreas Heckmann: Mein Name ist Andreas Heckmann. Ich bin Co-Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Agvolution. Wir haben eine Lösung entwickelt, mit der man auf dem Feld die Pflanzenbestände und auch die Bodenzustände besser monitoren und damit den Landwirten Entscheidungshilfen für Bewässerung oder auch für Düngung geben kann. Der Landwirt bekommt die Möglichkeit, datenbasiert zu entscheiden. Er weiß immer zu jederzeit und zu jedem Zeitpunkt, was auf den Flächen los ist.

Was ist seit dem Live-Pitch passiert, wie sind Sie mit Ihrem Projekt vorangekommen?

Seit der Bodenschmiede haben wir unseren Unternehmensplan verfolgt. Wir konnten weitere Aufträge gewinnen und wir konnten unsere industriereife Serie für die Hardware der Sensoren fertigstellen, was sehr erfreulich ist. Die sind nun gerade in Produktion und wir liefern die ersten paar hundert Sensoren im November aus. Dadurch können wir unsere Beziehung zu den Kunden weiter festigen.

Und wir sind sehr aktiv in Form der Bewässerungen, z.B. für Smart-City-Projekte: Dort wo Grünanlagen und öffentliches Grün bewässert werden sollen, kann unsere Lösung weiterhelfen, die Effizienz zu steigern und die Bewässerung koordinierter ablaufen zu lassen. Gerade in den Spitzenzeiten, wenn Trockenheit eintritt, weiß man in der Stadt manchmal nicht mehr, was man zuerst machen soll. Und da hilft eine Priorisierung durch die Sensoren.

Auf welche Schwierigkeiten oder Probleme seid ihr in den vergangenen Monaten gestoßen?

Wir fertigen Elektronik an und sind auf Elektronikbauteile angewiesen. Und wie bei so vielen anderen hat die Coronakrise da auch zu Verzögerungen geführt. Wir konnten das allerdings ganz gut abfedern, weil wir drei Monate Verzögerung eingeplant hatten in unserem Businessplan.

Meinen Sie, das hat sich allmählich erledigt oder plant ihr Verzögerungen durch Covid19 weiterhin ein?

Wir konnten das jetzt schon einplanen und wir haben frühzeitig den Kunden Bescheid gesagt. Das war kein Problem, weil dort auch die Arbeit stillgestanden hat. Covid19 hat ja alle betroffen.  Es ist halt so, dass man ja vorankommen will und das war für uns schwierig.

Wir haben allerdings auch öffentliche Aufträge und dort haben wir gemerkt, dass die Verwaltungen gehemmt waren durch die Corona-Situation, was wiederum zu Verzögerungen geführt hat. Aber ich denke, das Gröbste ist überstanden.

Verwandte Artikel

Unsere Partner 2020

Partner

Premium

Superior

Partner

Medienpartner

Förderer