Farm & Food 4.0
International Congress Berlin
Farm & Food 4.0

27. November 2017

Bayer CropScience at Farm & Food 2018

Dr. Helmut Schramm on resource-efficient sensor technology

Development in the crop protection industry is rapid. Not only through mechanical crop protection or the use of robots, but also sensor technology plays an increasing role. Bayer CropScience recently presented its new brand xarvio, with which Bayerwould like to take bold steps in the direction of digital farming. Dr. Helmut Schramm from Bayer CropScience Germany will be commenting on his position as part of his keynote at Farm & Food. We spoke to him prior to the event about the current social discussion regarding crop protection and Bayer’s response to this.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Farm & Food: The public is increasingly more sensitive regarding the topics, biodiversity, bee health, water and user protection. How do you address these topics whereby the debate very often involves glyphosat?
Dr. Helmut Schramm: Consumers have separated themselves considerably from modern agriculture and farming over the last few decades. It is now our task to communicate transparently what we do, how we do it and why we do it. This is why we want to better explain modern farming.

Biodiversity, bee protection, user protection and water protection – we are very active in all of these sectors at our Bayer Bayer Forward Farms. We show at the farms how modern farming can be done in a sustainable and resource-efficient manner.

It’s your goal to improve farming and agriculture for both farmers and the environment. How exactly should xarvio contribute to this?
xarvio offers the possibility to provide more decision support by collating a large amount of data. A farmer needs to make a lot of decisions every day. By collating and evaluating this data, we can offer the farmer the possibility to make better decisions and apply them in a more targeted manner and to then only treat where necessary, thereby allowing him to work in a more sustainable and resource-efficient way.

In doing so, sensor technology plays a large role. In the future, we will even be able to treat individual plants. Sensors will allow us to determine weeds and grass weeds and to then only open nozzles when such are recognized. This will be essential for the targeted use of plant protection products.

Which Digital Farming services and products are on the horizon? Where is the journey heading?
We have two concrete examples. xarvio Scouting looks at identifying symptoms, diseases and/or pests. xarvio Field Manager offers farmers decision support, targeted use and thereby the optimum implementation of equipment and resources.

Why is the Farm & Food conference so important and what are you expecting from your participation?
It is important to get the industry together as a whole, both from the farming and the food sector, as well as being able to show innovation, have a platform for discussion and thereby find new solutions for the challenges of our time.

What is the largest challenge that businesses currently need to confront considering the increasing role of digitalization?
Businesses should constantly question their business model. Digitalization should be used as a chance to find new directions. This requires the openness to also implement these new directions.

Related articles

Our Partners 2020

Farm & Food 4.0 2020

Home
Talks (list)
Talks (grid)
Speakers (list)
Speakers (grid)
Sponsors
Exhibitors

Partners

Premium

Superior

Partner

Media Partner

Patrons

extenze plus time to work full body male enhancement gummies max performer pills black and red extenze huge male enhancement pills reviews ivermectin enhancement CBD gummies extenze male enhancement instructions inviga male enhancement pills is male enhancement safe what fruits are natural viagra the secret male enhancement pill male enhancement pills over the counter gnc what is rhino pills viril male enhancement pills erectifil CBD gummies reviews supercharged v6 male enhancement male enhancement pills consumer reports natural viagra olive oil and lemon extenze how fast does it work over the counter male enhancement pills that work magnum plus male enhancement what is the best natural viagra where to buy erection pills what happens if you take rhino pills heating pad to burn belly fat belly fat burner boost testosterone fruit supplements weight loss healthy way to burn belly fat how to make keto sour gummies beat way to burn belly fat can a treadmill burn belly fat what is the best magnesium supplement for weight loss what foods are good for burning belly fat how much are keto flow gummies super health keto gummies super health keto ss gummies gym exercise to burn belly fat buy keto gummies is turbo keto gummies legit super health keto ss gummies

Farm & Food 4.0
Innovation, Inspiration, Netzwerk
Farm & Food 4.0

27. November 2017

Bayer CropScience auf der Farm & Food 2018

Dr. Helmut Schramm über ressourcenschonende Sensorik

Die Entwicklungen im Bereich des Pflanzenschutzes sind rasant. Nicht nur durch mechanischen Pflanzenschutz oder den Einsatz von Robotik, auch die Sensorik spielt eine wachsende Rolle. Bayer CropScience hat kürzlich die neue Marke xarvio vorgestellt, mit der Bayer große Schritte in Richtung Digital Farming gehen möchte. Dr. Helmut Schramm von Bayer CropScience Deutschland wird auf der Farm & Food 2018 im Rahmen seiner Keynote hierzu Stellung nehmen. Vorab sprachen wir mit ihm über die aktuelle gesellschaftliche Diskussion zum Thema Pflanzenschutz und Bayers Antworten darauf.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Farm & Food: Die Öffentlichkeit wird immer sensibler bei den Themen Biodiversität, Bienengesundheit, Gewässer- oder Anwenderschutz. Wie gehen Sie mit diesen Themen um, bei denen sich die Debatte ja oft um Glyphosat dreht?
Dr. Helmut Schramm: Der Verbraucher hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten deutlich von moderner Landwirtschaft entfernt. Unsere Aufgabe ist es jetzt, transparent über das zu berichten, was wir tun, wie wir es tun und warum wir es tun. Deshalb wollen wir moderne Landwirtschaft besser erklären.

Biodiversität, Bienenschutz, Anwenderschutz, Gewässerschutz – auf all diesen Gebieten sind wir auf unseren Bayer Forward Farms sehr aktiv. Dort zeigen wir, wie man moderne Landwirtschaft nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend durchführen kann.

Ihr Ziel ist es, die Landwirtschaft zu verbessern, für die Bauern genauso wie für die Umwelt. Wie soll Ihre Marke xarvio dazu konkret beitragen?
xarvio bietet die Möglichkeit, durch Sammeln von sehr vielen Daten Entscheidungshilfen für den Landwirt zu geben. Ein Landwirt muss jeden Tag sehr viele Entscheidungen treffen. Durch dieses Sammeln und Auswerten von Daten geben wir dem Landwirt die Möglichkeit, bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen, zielgenauer zu applizieren und nur dann zu behandeln, wenn es auch nötig ist – und damit nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend zu arbeiten.

Der Sensorik kommt dabei eine große Rolle zu. Wir werden künftig sogar Einzelpflanzen behandeln können. Durch Sensorik werden wir Unkräuter und Ungräser bestimmen können und die Düse nur dann öffnen, wenn Unkräuter oder Schädlinge da sind. Das wird essentiell sein für die gezielte Anwendung von Pflanzenschutzmitteln.

Welche Services und Produkte sind im Zuge des „Digital Farming“ am Horizont noch zu sehen? Wo geht die Reise hin?
Wir haben zwei konkrete Beispiele. Beim xarvio Scouting geht es darum, Symptome, Krankheiten oder Schädlinge zu erkennen. Der xarvio Field Manager gibt dem Landwirt Entscheidungshilfen, gezielt anzuwenden, und damit seine Betriebsmittel optimal einzusetzen.

Warum ist die Konferenz Farm & Food so wichtig und was erwarten Sie von Ihrer Teilnahme?
Es ist wichtig, dass wir die Branche als Gesamtheit zusammenbringen, sowohl aus dem Farming- als auch dem Food-Bereich, und dass man Innovationen aufzeigt, miteinander diskutiert und so neue Lösungswege findet für die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit.

Was ist die größte Herausforderung, der sich Unternehmer heute angesichts der zunehmenden Digitalisierung stellen müssen?
Unternehmer sollten heute ihre Geschäftsmodell jederzeit hinterfragen. Digitalisierung sollte als Chance genutzt werden, um neue Wege zu finden. Dazu gehört die Offenheit, solche Wege auch umzusetzen.

Verwandte Artikel

what dollar store vitamins help sex drive free ed pills and free shipping on average what percent of men use penis enlargement pills the best sex pills for man tablets for premature ejaculation uk best supplement to boost male libido exercises that help with erectile dysfunction is viagra help to delay ejaculation what exercise machines burn belly fat good meal supplement weight loss best food to burn fat belly belly fat burning breakfast wellbeing apple cider vinegar gummies 3 foods that burn belly fat in weeks best supplements for weight loss and gut health which vegetables help burn belly fat bitter orange weight loss supplements does leg raises burn belly fat acv 10x keto gummies shark tank newest weight loss supplement walking on treadmill burn belly fat temperature can burn belly fat can ab exercises burn belly fat the best cardio exercise to burn belly fat weight loss supplements diet supplements weight loss pro toni street keto gummies resveratrol supplement weight loss ethan suplee weight loss supplement does thc or cbd work better for sleep 40mg delta 9 gummies 10 mg cbd 5 mg thc gummies thc gummies in va cbd and anxiety medication cbd benefits 1 1 how many mg of thc gummy should i take cbd gummies sour worms cbd gummies before or after eating cbd softgels benefits diamond cbd gummy frogs froggie cbd gummies uses