January 18, 2021
International Congress Berlin
Farm & Food 4.0

09. December 2019

FarmFacts is a partner of the upcoming Farm & Food conference in Berlin

Interview with Dr. Josef Bosch

Meet Dr. Bosch at the next Farm & Food in Berlin

Programme 2020

Agriculture can be sustainable and economically sound at the same time – that is the message of Dr. Josef Bosch’s from FarmFacts. And a good reason for him to support Farm & Food 4.0.

By Sarah Liebigt

Farm & Food: Dr. Bosch, what are you doing for farmers to make their world easier?

Dr. Josef Bosch: Today, agriculture is met with a lot of tension. It is seen as a negative factor in the environmental system. However, we believe that it is actually part of the solution. We want to help farmers on their way into the future, because we must feed this planet and at the same time ensure that it does not collapse under its weight.

The digital solutions we are presenting today are designed to help farmers document their work and, on the other hand, to help restore their economic success.

Farmers can use satellite data in a variety of ways. In your opinion, which application is currently best suited for the farmer?

The FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) says we need to become more efficient. This is one of the basic principles of the United Nations. If we want to achieve this, we have to develop new technology, and the satellite helps us tremendously: it can not only look at the planet, but almost into the fields. With the help of satellite data, we can now provide information about a soil’s fertilizer requirements, for example, or how we treat the plants, or how we secure the corresponding humus content in the soil. We can use this data to develop solutions with which farmers can demonstrably work sustainably and still develop economically.

This means that the first step is to focus on the farmer. How do you think BigData can also help close the current gap between farmers and society?

We need to link the things dedicated to healthy and successful nutrition (fertilizing, crop protection, sowing, etc.) to farmers’ incomes. At the same time, the farmer must be able to prove that these things do not have a negative impact on the environment, but a positive impact: through the promotion of biodiversity, etc. These are the tools with which we can improve the reputation of farmers in society.

The development of the data network in rural areas is still an ongoing issue. In your experience, what role does inadequate grid connection play in reality?

Today we have high-tech machines that always need a connection to the Internet. If this connection is missing in the long run, these machines will not be able to work. Sometimes insufficient coverage has us working with buffered data temporarily, which is an obstacle. The other problem is that the demands on the technology on these machines are constantly increasing. So we need a fast data flow, we need to bring a lot of data quickly to where the action is. If this is not guaranteed, the machines cannot work properly.

Are there areas of work that FarmFacts have not yet been recorded or whose recording is currently being worked on?

The keyword here is climate change. We are working flat out on solutions that will help farmers cushion the effects of climate change.

Finally, what does FarmFacts expect from the upcoming Farm & Food in Berlin? Who do you want to meet?

Counteracting climate change and bringing ecology and economy together is a global challenge – nobody can do it alone. We have to coordinate internationally, we have to coordinate with colleagues from other industries along the value chain. And that must happen with a common goal: that is what we expect from the next Farm & Food.

Related articles

Our Partners 2020

Partners

Premium

Superior

Partner

Media Partner

Patrons

Farm & Food 4.0
Innovation, Inspiration, Netzwerk
Farm & Food 4.0

05. Dezember 2019

FarmFacts sind Partner der fünften Farm & Food

Interview mit Dr. Josef Bosch

Treffen Sie Dr. Josef Bosch auf der fünften Farm & Food

Zum Programm

Landwirtschaft kann sowohl nachhaltig als auch wirtschaftlich sein – das ist die Botschaft von Dr. Josef Bosch von FarmFacts. Und der Grund, warum er sich im Rahmen der Farm & Food 4.0 Konferenz engagiert.

Von Sarah Liebigt

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Farm & Food: Herr Dr. Bosch, was machen Sie für die Landwirte, damit deren Welt leichter wird?

Dr. Josef Bosch: Die Landwirtschaft steht heute in einem ungeheuren Spannungsfeld. Sie wird als negativer Faktor im System Umwelt gesehen. Wir sind hingegen der Meinung, dass sie ein Teil der Lösung ist. Wir wollen Landwirten auf dem Weg in die Zukunft helfen, denn wir müssen diesen Planeten ernähren und gleichzeitig müssen wir dafür sorgen, dass er nicht unter seiner Last zusammenbricht.

Die digitalen Lösungen, die wir hier präsentieren, sollen dem Landwirt helfen, seine Arbeit zu dokumentieren und auf der anderen Seite dazu beitragen, ihren wirtschaftlichen Erfolg wiederherzustellen.  

Landwirte können Satellitendaten auf unterschiedlichste Art und Weise nutzen. Welcher Anwendungsfall ist aus Ihrer Sicht aktuell für den Landwirt am besten geeignet?

Die FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) sagt, wir müssen effizienter werden. Das ist eines der Grundprinzipien der Vereinten Nationen. Wenn wir das schaffen wollen, müssen wir neue Technik entwickeln und dabei hilft uns der Satellit ungemein: Er kann nicht nur auf den Planeten schauen, sondern fast schon in die Äcker hinein. Mithilfe von Satellitendaten können wir heute Auskunft geben beispielsweise über den Düngebedarf eines Bodens, darüber, wie wir die Pflanzen behandeln oder wie wir die entsprechenden Humusgehalte in den Böden sichern. Diese Daten können wir dazu verwenden, Lösungen zu entwickeln, mit denen der Landwirt nachweislich nachhaltig arbeiten und sich trotzdem ökonomisch entwickeln kann.  

Das heißt, im ersten Schritt haben Sie den Landwirt im Fokus. Wie, denken Sie, kann BigData außerdem dabei helfen, den derzeitigen Graben zwischen Landwirten und Gesellschaft zu schließen?

Wir müssen die Dinge, die der gesunden und erfolgreichen Ernährung gewidmet sind (also düngen, Pflanzenschutz betreiben, säen, etc.), mit dem Einkommen der Landwirte verbinden. Gleichzeitig muss der Landwirt nachweisen können, dass diese Dinge auf die Umwelt keinen negativen Einfluss haben, bzw. sogar einen positiven Einfluss: durch die Förderung von Artenvielfalt etc. Das sind die Werkzeuge, mit denen wir das Ansehen der Landwirte in der Gesellschaft nachweislich verbessern können.

 Der Ausbau des Datennetzes im ländlichen Raum ist nachwievor Dauerthema. Welche Rolle spielt mangelhafte Netzanbindung ihrer Erfahrung nach in der Realität?

Wir haben heute mit Hightech ausgestattete Maschinen, die immer eine Anbindung ans Internet brauchen. Wenn diese Anbindung auf längere Sicht fehlt, können diese Maschinen nicht arbeiten. Teilweise haben wir bei mangelhafter Abdeckung das Problem, dass wir interimsweise mit gepufferten Daten arbeiten müssen, das ist ein Hindernis. Das andere Problem ist, dass die Ansprüche an die Technik auf diesen Maschinen immer größer werden. Wir brauchen also einen schnellen Datenfluss, wir müssen viele Daten schnell an den Ort des Geschehens bringen. Wenn das nicht gewährleistet ist, können die Maschinen nicht ordentlich arbeiten.  

Gibt es Arbeitsbereiche, die FarmFacts noch nicht erfasst oder deren Erfassung gerade erarbeitet wird?

Das Stichwort ist hier der Klimawandel. Wir arbeiten mit Hochdruck an Lösungen, die dem Landwirt helfen, die Auswirkungen des Klimawandelns abzupuffern.  

Zum Abschluss die Frage, was FarmFacts von der kommenden Farm & Food in Berlin erwartet? Wen wollen Sie treffen?

Dem Klimawandel entgegen zu wirken, Ökologie und Ökonomie zusammenzubringen, ist eine globale Herausforderung, das kann niemand allein. Wir müssen uns international abstimmen, wir müssen uns mit Kollegen aus anderen Branchen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette abstimmen. Und das muss mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel passieren: das ist, was wir von der Farm & Food erwarten.

Verwandte Artikel

passion plus male enhancement pills xcaliber male enhancement ingredients pro zmax male enhancement what pills help with ed in a diabetic activation xtend male enhancement big bang male enhancement review erectile dysfunction support groups for men does taking serotonin helps with premature ejaculation efectos secundarios de keto gummies dhea supplements help with weight loss best amino acids supplements for weight loss keto flo gummies reviews for weight loss keto start avc gummies cardio plan to burn belly fat joy keto acv gummies reviews speedy keto acv gummies reviews shark tank is walking good for burning belly fat keto blast weight loss gummies what can apple cider vinegar gummies do for you most effective weight loss supplement of the year vibez keto gummy reviews keto acv gummies as seen on shark tank cbd health benefits cancer cell hemp seed gummies 300mg uplift health brands cbd gummies for blood pressure and cholesterol how much is choice cbd gummies 10 best cbd products and gummies what strength cbd gummy for anxiety traveling with delta 9 gummies united farms cbd gummies review miracle cbd brand products cbd gummies carizzo springs texas trufarm cbd gummies 500mg best cbd topical pain relief how long for cbd gummies to wear off highest quality cbd products to buy can i take cbd gummies with zoloft cbd vs ibuprofen for pain cbd gummies high dose best hemp gummy for pain