Farm & Food 4.0
International Congress Berlin
Farm & Food 4.0
Credits: Promo/BASF

01. March 2020

Think outside the Box

Interview with Julia Harnal (BASF)

We need to strengthen the dialogue across different opninions, says BASF’s Vice President Global Sustainability & Governmental Affairs Julia Harnal. In order to rech our SDG goals we ought to leave traditional ways of thinking and use new technology and support new ideas. 

By Sarah Liebigt

Farm & Food: Julia Harnal, your keynote at Farm & Food 2020 said that a modern and sustainable agriculture can only be achieved together. Can you please sum up the main bullet points of your presentation?

Julia Harnal: What I wanted to convey is that an important dialogue has started across different opinions, across different technologies and across the political sphere. But we need to strengthen it, we need to accelerate it and we need to go faster than we did in the last five years to achieve our SDG targets 2030.

What are your major take aways from the discussion you took part in?

There were huge inspirations on stage. I think we need to break out of boxes. We had great examples of how innovative thinking, new science but also new technology can be the bridge that provides us the solution for the future we don’t have today.

What are your strategies at BASF to reach your SDG goals?

We have a very strong research DNA; every year we invest a lot money in research for new technologies, be it in the area of crop health, seeds & traits or digital. But our main strength are our people, who bring great expertise and enthusiasm to the table, as well as our relationships with our customers and stakeholders.

How do you judge the relevance of the Farm & Food conference?

I am a newcomer to this event. I haven’t been working in Germany for many years. I think it’s a great event. I am networking with people I met 20 years ago and I am meeting new people and I see new ideas coming up. That is the value of this event, to get these new ideas emerging, then share and connect them for the future.

Related articles

Our Partners 2020

Farm & Food 4.0 2020

Home
Talks (list)
Talks (grid)
Speakers (list)
Speakers (grid)
Sponsors
Exhibitors

Partners

Premium

Superior

Partner

Media Partner

Patrons

drugs to prevent premature ejaculation instant erection pills online usa how to fix premature ejaculation permanently x1 male enhancement tablet do cbd gummies help penis growth prime male medical center blue rhino ed pills does celexas male enhancement work phgh male enhancement pills will cbdoil help eith erectile dysfunction granite male enhancement testosterone does urologist treat premature ejaculation rhino pills active ingredients asian meat or bone supplement for erectile dysfunction elite male enhancement testosterone booster can long term drug use lead to erectile dysfunction where can i get wegovy near me tim ferriss lose weight diet master pills ingredients how long until you lose weight on keto when to take keto pills flat stomach diet without pills dexaprine diet pills uk does the bike machine help lose weight reviews on keto fat burning pills good effective diet pills revive weight loss pills goli apple cider vinegar gummies 60 pack cbd gummies for ear ringing shark tank where to buy thc gummies in minneapolis sensei cbd gummies verna farms cbd gummies typical cbd dosage for sleep cbd neuropathic pain study cbd lotion for atypical facial pain thc gummies nyc info on the effects of cbd gummies my cbd cbd gummy bears cw cbd gummies cbd gummies barcelona

Farm & Food 4.0
Innovation, Inspiration, Netzwerk
Farm & Food 4.0
Credits: Promo/BASF

01. März 2020

Interview mit Julia Harnal (BASF)

Think outside the Box

Wir müssen den Dialog zwischen den verschiedenen Disziplinen fördern, sagt BASFs Vizepräsidentin der Global Sustainability & Governmental Affairs Julia Harnal. Um unsere SDG-Ziele zu verwirklichen, sollten wir traditionelle Denkweisen verlassen, neue Technologien einsetzen und neue Ideen unterstützen.

Von Sarah Liebigt

Farm & Food: Julia Harnal, in Ihrer Keynote auf der Farm & Food 2020 hieß es, dass eine moderne und nachhaltige Landwirtschaft nur gemeinsam erreicht werden kann. Können Sie bitte die wichtigsten Punkte Ihrer Präsentation zusammenfassen?

Julia Harnal: Was ich in meinem Vortrag vermitteln wollte, ist, dass ein wichtiger Dialog über verschiedene Meinungen, verschiedene Technologien und die gesamte politische Sphäre begonnen hat. Aber wir müssen ihn stärken, wir müssen ihn beschleunigen und wir müssen schneller als in den letzten fünf Jahren vorankommen, um unsere SDG-Ziele bis 2030 zu erreichen.

Was sind Ihre wichtigsten Erkenntnisse aus der Diskussion, an der Sie teilgenommen haben?

Auf der Bühne gab es enorme Inspirationen. Ich denke, wir müssen aus alten Denkmustern ausbrechen. Wir hatten großartige Beispiele dafür, wie innovatives Denken, neue Wissenschaft, aber auch neue Technologien die Brücke sein können, die uns die Lösung für die Zukunft bietet, die wir heute nicht haben.

Welche Strategien verfolgen Sie bei BASF, um Ihre SDG-Ziele zu erreichen?

Wir haben eine sehr starke Forschungs-DNA; jedes Jahr investieren wir viel Geld in die Forschung für neue Technologien, sei es im Bereich Pflanzengesundheit, Saatgut & Traits oder digital. Aber unsere größte Stärke sind unsere Mitarbeiter, die mit großer Fachkompetenz und Begeisterung an den Tisch kommen, sowie unsere Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden und Interessengruppen.

Wie beurteilen Sie die Relevanz der Konferenz Farm & Food?

Ich bin ein Neuling auf dieser Veranstaltung. Ich bin seit vielen Jahren nicht mehr in Deutschland tätig. Ich denke, es ist eine großartige Veranstaltung. Ich vernetze mich mit Leuten, die ich vor 20 Jahren kennen gelernt habe, und ich treffe neue Leute und sehe neue Ideen aufkommen. Das ist der Wert dieser Veranstaltung, diese neuen Ideen aufkommen zu lassen und sie dann für die Zukunft zu teilen und zu verbinden.

Verwandte Artikel

best over the counter male enhancement pills in usa himalaya product for erectile dysfunction herbs to cure erectile dysfunction which ky work for male enhancement best male performance enhancement products how to get a rock hard erection without pills where can i buy CBD gummies for male enhancement htx male enhancement system does watermelon and lemon help with erectile dysfunction what pills give a hard erection supplements to increase male libido naturally viagra naturista para hombres the black rhino male enhancement supplement capsules cure for erectile dysfunction in homeopathy rlx male enhancement sample herbal viagra pills in usa male enhancement pills fast acting regan cbd gummies for ed home remedies cure erectile dysfunction male enhancement doctors in chicago dragon male enhancement reviews treating high blood pressure with viagra branding cbd products best cbd for arthritis pain in hands 500 mg thc gummies cbd gummy reactions how much is cbd miracle gummies got pain cbd shirts what are cbd gummies made out of will cbd help with deep sleep just cbd gummies uses cbd products new orleans thc infused gummie formula live rosin cbd gummies full body cbd gummies maximum strength cbd gummies cannabidiol where to buy edibles cbd gummies on empty stomach cbd hemp flower for anxiety cbd gummies plattsburgh ny